ScottLog

October 31, 2007

More Complaining

Filed under: Uncategorized — numist @ 4:05 am

More Complaining

Birthday and christmas are coming up, and I’ve been asked to post a wishlist. Nowadays more than ever that’s a problem because I have everything I need, and I don’t want for much that isn’t prohibitively expensive.

So one thing I’ve come across that’s really neat is the DiNovo Edge keyboard (it’s COOL, especially when paired with ControllerMate, which is also a cool program). Vinay and David both have one, and it’s pretty slick. But I already have excellent keyboards, most about as old as I am. However, I don’t have more than one great mouse.

So today’s complaining is targeted towards Logitech. Stop screwing around and release your top products with a Bluetooth option. You’re not doing anything that requires proprietary RF. As an aside, that tiny RF dongle is really neat, and should be shipped with all the stupid mice that you insist will only be RF.

I want an MX Revolution at my desk (and maybe even a VX Revolution for while I’m on the road), but not if I have to plug yet another useless dangly thing in my laptop.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

